Jun 24, 2011

Winners of the First Yahoo OMG Awards

Last night I got to see a lot of TV personalities in the first Yahoo OMG Awards night at the Republiq Bar in Resorts World Manila, Pasay City. 

The star-studded awards night was presented by Wi-Tribe and sponsored by Sunsilk and Ponds.

The event started at 8 (supposedly it's 6) so we grabbed our chance to interview point person from Yahoo. According to Yahoo Editor, winners are the ones who got the highest votes from the online poll conducted by Yahoo! OMG! Philippines from June 14 to 18, 2011.

The show was hosted by JM Rodriguez and Andi Manzano. 
Andi Manzano and JM Rodriguez

Performances from BBS, Kean Cipriano. Someday Dream, Johnhoy Danao and Up Dharma Down awaken the night.

Johnhoy Danao in an acoustic performance

Moreover, noted fashion designers Joey Samson, Jun Escario and Kate Torralba, presented a purple themed fashion show.

Beautiful Models showcased the designers creation
Fresh looking models giggling, oh! they must be talking about Piolo. :)

 Some of the Spotted celebs in the event were:

Heidi, Jim Paredes and moi

The moment I saw Mark Nelson, it was a dream come true.I'm a big fan.
Vice Ganda in a formal top and a ragged pants

Hayden Kho. He was really tall and goodlooking, indeed.

Charming Fabio was truly makamasa.

Melai in red
Dra Vicky Belo in striking green outfit
Here's the complete list of winners in the 1st Yahoo! OMG! Awards (2011):

Hottest Actor - Piolo Pascual
Hottest Actress - Jennylyn Mercado
Breakthrough Male Artist - Coco Martin
Breakthrough Female Artist - Cristine Reyes
Funniest Comedian - Vice Ganda
Funniest Comedienne - Eugene Domingo
Awesome Young Actor - Albie CasiƱo
Awesome Young Actress - Kathryn Bernardo
Amazing Male Newcomer - Alden Richards
Amazing Female Newcomer - Ritz Azul
Favorite Male TV Host - Luis Manzano
Favorite Female TV Host - Toni Gonzaga
Coolest Male Singer - Christian Bautista
Coolest Female Singer - Charice
Coolest Band - Parokya Ni Edgar
Fashion Designer of the Year - Joey Samson
OMG! Celebrity of the Year - Shalani Soledad
OMG! Major Impact - Shamcey Supsup

Special Awards:
CLEAR Man Award - Piolo Pascual
CLEAR Woman Award - Sam Pinto
Pond's Natural Beauty - Shamcey Supsup
Sunsilk Award - Alodia Gosiengfiao
Wi-Tribe Award - Somedaydream
Most Animated Celebrity of the Night - Barbie Forteza
Most Watched Celebrity of the Night - Marc Nelson
Sweetest Couple of the Night - Victor Basa and Divine Lee

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post your comment below.